Binge worthy Romantic Comedies

With Valentines Day just around the corner, I thought it was time to share my top 5 binge worthy romantic comedies.

bingeworthy romcom

5)Oh My Venus: This one was soooooooooo close to being a number one.  With a focus on the main characters’ relationship, supporting actors you love and the hot bod of So Ji Sub, this drama couldn’t go wrong.  BUT… I didn’t love the last 30 seconds.  Seriously.  Loved all of it!  Laughing, crying, so many awesome smooches (which are hard to come by) but then, meh.  TOTALLY binge worthy.

4) Secret Garden:  This has a great twist that makes this a seriously fun comedy and the romance is really cute too.  Took me a little bit to get into it but then couldn’t stop watching.

3) Oh My Ghostess:  With a great villain, a sweet romance, wonderful character development and some fun (and sad) moments, this was a great romantic comedy ride with a supernatural twist.

2) Master’s Sun:  A supernatural twist here as well but a romance that surpasses time.  A ghost story that’s a bit spooky but not too spooky.  Again, So Ji Sub is just awesome.

1) She was Pretty:  This one has my heart.  I literally laughed out loud so many times.  A bit over the top at moments but man, the chemistry of the whole cast was great.  A total must watch.

There are so, so many great romantic comedies but these are the first that popped into my head, simply because they seemed to be consistent with the comedy as well as the romance.  So many romances get all melodramatic… and call themselves a comedy.  Hey, when I want a comedy, give me a comedy, ya know!

Leave a comment